Sarkodie, Stonebwoy, M.anifest nominated; see full list of nominees

Organisers of the annual VGMA awards are currently unveiling nominees for various categories in the scheme.

The latest batch consists of Reggae/Dancehall, Highlife, Gospel Artist of the Year. Stonebwoy, Ras Kuuku, Samini, Ebony, Rudebwoy Ranking, and MzVee were all selected for the Reggae /Dancehall category.

Bisa Kdei, Becca, and Kofi Kinaata made the cut for Highlife Artiste of the Year, while Joe Mettle, Piesie Esther, Sonnie Badu, Jeshrun Okyere, and Nacee earned nominations for Gospel Artiste of the Year.

See the nominees list below. Refresh page for new updates.
Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year
Ras Kuuku
Rudebwoy Ranking
Highlife Artiste of the Year
Bisa Kdei
Kofi Kinaata
Gospel Artiste of the Year
Joe Mettle
Piesie Esther
Sonnie Badu
Jeshrun Okyere
Hiplife Song of the Year
Guru – Samba feat. Singlet
Donzy – Club feat. Piesie and Sarkodie
Flowking Stone – Go Low
Sarkodie – RNS
Criss Waddle – Bie Gya feat. Stonebwoy
Kofi Kinaata – Sweet Pie
VVIP – Alhaji feat. Patoranking
Afro-pop Song of the Year
E.L – Kaabu Ame
Eugy – Dance For Me feat. mr Eazi
Article Wan – Solo
Joey B – U x me
Medikal – Too Risky feat. Sister Derby
Adina – Too Late
Vision DJ – Grind feat. A.I
Hip-hop Song of the Year
M.anifest – god MC
Sarkodie – Trumpet feat. Tee Phlow, Koo Ntakra, Strongman, Pappy Kojo, Donzy, & Medikal
E.L – Lalafalama
Medikal – Confirm remix feat. Sarkodie
Edem – Egboame remix feat. Tee Phlow, Cabum, Gemini, Ayat, Mac M, Medikal, Darko, & Bebelino
Okyeame Kwame – Tension feat. Cabum, Medikal & Sister Derby
Best New Act
Nii Funny
Fancy Gadam
Article Wan
Feli Nuna
Rudebwoy Ranking
African Artist of the year
Mr Eazi
Nathaniel Bassey
Record of the year
Nacee – Me ne wo aa
Akwaboah – Hello feat. Sarkodie
Adina – Too late
Joey B – U x Me
Trigmatic – Motromodwo feat. A.I
Best Female Vocalist
Adina – Tool Late
Becca – Beshiwo
MzVee – Nobody Else
Piesie Esther – Agye won nsam
Petrah – My Man
Best Male Vocalist
Ogya Mensah – Get Serious
Afriyie – Here to Stay
Joe Mettle – Onwanwani
Akwaboah – Hello
Sonnie Badu – Still You Reign
Ernest Opoku – Yewo Nyame a yewo adze
Best Music Video of the Year
Wiyaala – Leno
Okyeame Kwame – Small small feat. MzVee
Nacee – Yewo Nyame a yewo adze feat. Ernest Opoku
Flowking Stone – Rapping Drums
Manifest – W’ani aba feat. Bisa K’Dei
Edem – Nyedzilo feat. Rekaado Banks
Songwriter of the Year
Joe Mettle – Onwanwani
Kill Beatz – Too Late
Kofi Kinaata – Confession
Nacee – Yewo Nyame a yewo adze
Hiplife/Hip pop artiste of the year
Flowking Stone
Joey B
Best Rapper of the Year
Flowking Stone – Fire Bon Dem RMX
EL – Love God
Meidkal – Connect
Yaa Pono (Ponobiom) – Mind on Money
M.anifest – 100%
Sarkodie – Fire Bon Dem RMX

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Fufu is killing Africans – Pastor Mensa Otabil

Ghana music awards is wack without Shatta wale -stephen Nakujah (VIDEO)