Parliament passes Mustapha Hamid, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, Catherine Abelema Afeku, And 9 others

The Eleven Ministerial nominees appointed by President Nana Addo who came before the Appointments Committee of Parliament during the week for vetting has been approved by Parliament.

The approved nominees include; Catherine Abelema Afeku, Ministers designate for Tourism, Arts and Culture, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, Minister designate for Parliamentary Affairs, Prof. George Gyan-Baffour, Minister designate for Planning and Awal Mohammed, Minister designate for Business Development.

The others are Isaac Asiamah, Minister designate for Youth & Sports, Mavis Hawa Koomson, Minister designate for Special Initiatives Development, Kofi Dzamesi, Minister designate for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs, Cecilia Abena Dapaah, Minister designate for Aviation and Boniface Abubakar Saddique, Minister designate for Inner City and Zongo Development. Elizabeth Naa Afokey Quaye, Minister designate for Fisheries and Aquaculture and Mustapha Abdul Hamid, Minister designate for Information.

Their approval follows a recommendation to the House by the Appointment Committee to accept the nominees by consensus because of the vast insight concerning their respective portfolios they displayed during the vetting.
The Appointments Committee is expected to begin vetting of the 10 regional minister nominees next week.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Minority rejects Catherine Afeku’s approval

President Akufo-Addo swears in Minister Of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts Catherine Afeku