President Akufo-Addo swears in Minister Of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts Catherine Afeku

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has sworn in 11 ministers approved by Parliament on Friday.
The swearing-in ceremony took place at the Flagstaff House on Friday evening.

They are Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts Catherine Afeku; Parliamentary Affairs, Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu; Minister for Special Development Initiative, Mavis Hawa Koomson; Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture Development, Elizabeth Afoley Quaye and Minister of Inner cities and Zongo Development, Abubakar Boniface Siddique.
The rest are Minister of Business Development, Ibrahim Mohammed Awal; Minister for Information, Mustapha Abdul-Hamid; Minister of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs, Kofi Dzamesi; Minister of Aviation, Cecelia Dapaah; Minister of Youth and Sports, Isaac Asiamah; Minister for Planning, Professor Gyan Baffour.

The President entreated the ministers to work towards achieving policies promised Ghanaians by the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) during the 2016 general elections.
The president also urged them to declare their assets, adding that they should discharge their service with humility.

“The second is the requirement of integrity in the exercise of your function. Your are here to advance the public interest not your personal foturne.
“For you have been called to pubic service.
“You must therefore comply quickly with the obligation to file your assets declaration,” he charged therm.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Parliament passes Mustapha Hamid, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, Catherine Abelema Afeku, And 9 others

We’re sorry for George Quaye’s ‘careless’ VGMA bribery comment – Charterhouse