NPP’s 2024 Manifesto Committee Enlists Asamoah Gyan for Youth and Sports, and Juliet Asante for Tourism, Culture, and Creative Arts

The former captain of Ghana’s Black Stars, Asamoah Gyan, has been appointed to lead a team for the Youth and Sports Manifesto Committee of the New Patriotic Party for the 2024 elections. Meanwhile, filmmaker Assnte has also been appointed to lead Bawumia’s Tourism, Culture, and Creative Arts Manifesto Committee.



In a press release yesterday, the Flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) informed the public that he has constituted a manifesto committee for the 2024 general elections.


The release, signed by the Director of Communications for Bawumia’s campaign team, Dennis Miracles Aboagye, included other notable personalities from the governing party. It also stated that the committee would be chaired by Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, and sector ministers would serve as advisors to the committees.



The committee is tasked with undertaking a holistic review of the party’s 2016 and 2020 manifestos, engaging all relevant stakeholders to formulate a pragmatic 2024 manifesto.



Furthermore, the Manifesto Committee is charged with efficiently and professionally discharging its mandate to produce a comprehensive manifesto document that can withstand the test of time and address the legitimate concerns and socio-economic challenges of Ghanaians.

Below is the composition of the committee chairs and their respective designations.


1. Manifesto Committee
a. Hon. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Chairman of the Manifesto Committee Chair
b. Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Vice-Chairman of the Manifesto Committee
c. Evron Hughes, Secretary of the Manifesto Committee
2. Manifesto Committee Coordinators
a. Prof. Kwaku Appiah Adu, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee
b. Dr. Isaac Owusu Mensah, Coordinator of the Manifesto Committee
3. Manifesto Sub-Committees Chairs
a. Dr. Assibey Yeboah, Economy
b. Tony Oteng Gyasi, Trade and Industry
c. Kwakwo Nsafoah Poku, Energy and Petroleum
d. William Oppong-Bio, Agriculture
e. Dr. Augustine Blay, Communication and Digitalization
f. Dr. Gideon Boako, Lands, Minerals, and Natural Resources
g. Dr. Emmanuel Marfo, Science, Technology, Innovation, and Environment
h. Maxwell Opoku Ageman, Legal and Governance Justina Marigold, Local Government

Ing. Kwabena Agyapong, Housing and Infrastructure
k. Hassan Tampuli, Transport Edward Asomani, Security
m. Michael Ocquaye, In, Foreign Affairs
n. Asamoah Gyan, Youth and Sports
o. Juliet Asante, Tourism, Culture, and Creative Arts
p. Ama Serwaa, Gender
q. Kofi Dzamesi, Chieftaincy, Religious Affairs, and Civil Society
r. Dr. Ayew Afriyie, Health
s. Dr. Prince Hamid Armah, Education

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Hajia4Reall Faces Up to Five Years in Prison After Pleading Guilty in $2 Million Romance Scam Case

Ghana Culture Forum Collaborates with Tourism Authority for Annual Culture Week