H.E. Dr. CNN -Mensah, CDSE Appointed Country Head, USA, IYNUNCR2250

H.E. Evangelist Dr. Charles Nimmo Ntiamoah-Mensah, also known as Dr. CNN, was sworn in as the Country Head of the USA Chapter of the International Youth Network for UN Security Council Resolution 2250 (IYNUNSCR2250).



The inauguration of the US Chapter of IYNUNSCR2250 took place at West Palm Beach in Florida on November 11, 2023. The 1st Session of the Global Youth General Assembly featured various events, with the highlight being the Declaration of the United States of America as the Headquarters and the Inauguration and Swearing-in of the appointees of the USA Chapter of IYNUNSCR2250.



H.E. Lady Rev. Lilian Sally Addo, the Global President of the International Youth Network for UN Security Council Resolution 2250, welcomed the new appointees, providing them with orientation and diplomatic lessons before the swearing-in ceremony. She announced the United States as the new Headquarters of IYNUNSCR2250.


Lady Rev. Lilian Sally Addo introduced the new appointees to the Global Patron H.E. Dr. Phillip Phinn and board members, including Hon. Hopeson Adorye, Her Excellency Rev. Dr. Asie Kabuki Ocansey, and His Excellency Reverend Dr. Devon Anthony Bannister.



H.E. Evangelist Dr. Charles Nimmo Ntiamoah Mensah, Country Head of the USA Chapter, expressed gratitude to the board on behalf of his colleagues and assured them of their commitment to honorable discharge of duties.



Hon. Raphaelle David Antwi and Hon. Regina Silas were sworn in as Special Advisors to the Global President and 2nd Deputy Special Envoy, respectively. Hon. Akua Antwiwaa Fordjour assumed the role of Global Director for Conferences and Traveling.



The following personalities were sworn in as new appointees of the USA Chapter:

H.E. Evang. Dr. Charles Nimmo Ntiamoah Mensah, USA Country Head
Hon. Honorable Sharon Mireku, 1st Deputy Country Head, U.S.A
Hon. Mrs. Patience Imabong Osages, 1st Vice Chair, New York
Hon. George Kwasi Bright, Executive Director Public Relations and Programs
Hon. Fiona Brown, Programs Director VA
Hon. Kingsley Abeiku Amoah, 1st Vice Chairman NJ
Hon. Thomas Yankey, Georgia Chair
Hon. Nina Rica Ealdama, 4th Deputy Country Head
Hon. Prophetess Arimetha Smith, Ohio Chair
Hon. Yaa Achampomaa Ofran, 2nd Vice Chairperson New Jersey
Hon. Rev. Dr. Ebenezer Kyere Nkansah, Chairman, Maryland
Hon. Abimbola Olukoju, 1st Deputy Board Chair, Nigeria, was also sworn in.



H.E. Lady Rev. Lilian Sally Addo emphasized UNSCR 2250, stating, “On 9 December 2015, the United Nations Security Council unanimously adopted Resolution 2250 on Youth, Peace, and Security (YPS).” She invited the public to join the network and contribute to making the world a better, more peaceful, and secure place.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

10 Ladies, One Crown! Who will be crowned Miss Malaika Ghana 2023!

Final Farewell to Chief Fishermen’s Mankralo of Prampram, Mr Samuel Kwaku Brian Mensah