Okraku Mantey, Fatimatu Abubakar appointed as Deputy Ministers

President Akufo-Addo has officially picked his deputy Ministers for the various ministries.

This includes Okraku Mantey who will deputise Dr. Ibrahim Mohammed Awal at the Ministry of Tourism, Arts and Culture.

The former head of the National Petroleum Authority, Alhassan Tampuli has also been moved to the Transport Ministry while John Kumah and Abena Osei Asare have been nominated as the Deputy Ministers designate at the Finance Ministry.

Member of Parliament for the Sekondi constituency, Andrew Egyapa Mercer has been nominated as the deputy Energy Minister-designate while deputy Communications Director at the Presidency, Fatimatu Abubakar has been picked as the deputy Information Minister-designate.

Benito Owusu Bio and George Mireku Duker have been nominated for the Lands and Natural Resources Ministry.

What do you think?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Court grants Akuapem Poloo Ghc80k bail

Rita Queen Bags Three GMA USA 2021 Nominations