Justin Bieber, Beyonce, Wizkid and all the VMAs 2021 winners (LIST)

The 2021 MTV Video Music Awards has successfully come to an end with the likes of Justin Bieber, Lill Nas X, Travis Scott among others walking home with awards.

By the close of the ceremony on Sunday Night, Wizkid also emerged as a winner after the music video of Beyonce’s ‘Brown Skin Girl’ which features him, SAINt JHN and Blue Ivy won the Best Cinematography category.

The Nigerian artiste and Shatta Wale were the only African based acts who were nominated in this year’s scheme.

The Ghanaian dancehall earned the nomination spot following the nomination of Beyonce’s ‘Already’ music video in the category of Best Art Direction. However, the category was won by Doja Cat and Saweetie’s ‘Best Friend” video.

Regardless, according to Shatta Wale, he appreciates his nomination as a great feat. Whilst the show was going on, he tweeted “God bless @Beyonce and Jay z moreeeee for me…wow!! What an opportunity…If I don’t even win, am forever grateful at least to see my name on an award show in America many have been craving to be on”.

The Sunday night ceremony hosted by Doja Cat at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center witnessed music eye-popping fashion statements on the red carpet and thrilling performances from some of the best musicians of this generation.

See the list of nominees with winners and some of the performances below.
Video of the Year

WINNER: Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)”

Cardi B ft. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”

DJ Khaled ft. Drake – “POPSTAR” (Starring Justin Bieber)

Doja Cat ft. SZA – “Kiss Me More”

Ed Sheeran – “Bad Habits”

The Weeknd – “Save Your Tears”
Best Rock

WINNER: John Mayer – “Last Train Home”

Evanescence – “Use My Voice”

Foo Fighters – “Shame Shame”

The Killers – “My Own Soul’s Warning”

Kings Of Leon – “The Bandit”

Lenny Kravitz – “Raise Vibration”
Best R&B


WINNER: Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic – “Leave The Door Open”

Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, SAINt JHN, WizKid – “BROWN SKIN GIRL”

Chris Brown and Young Thug – “Go Crazy”


H.E.R. ft. Chris Brown – “Come Through”

SZA – “Good Days”
Best Choreography

WINNER: Harry Styles – “Treat People With Kindness” – Choreography by: Paul Roberts

Ariana Grande – “34+35” – Choreography by: Brian Nicholson & Scott Nicholson


Ed Sheeran – “Bad Habits” – Choreography by: Natricia Bernard

Foo Fighters – “Shame Shame” – Choreography by: Nina McNeely

Marshmello & Halsey – “Be Kind” – Choreography by: Dani Vitale
Best Direction

WINNER: Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)” – Directed by: Lil Nas X and Tanu Muino

Billie Eilish – “Your Power” – Directed by: Billie Eilish

DJ Khaled ft. Drake – “POPSTAR (Starring Justin Bieber)” – Directed by: Julien Christian Lutz aka Director X

Taylor Swift – “willow” – Directed by: Taylor Swift

Travis Scott ft. Young Thug & M.I.A – “Franchise” – Directed by: Travis Scott

Tyler, The Creator – “LUMBERJACK” – Directed by: Wolf Haley
Best Cinematography

WINNER: Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, SAINt JHN, WizKid – “BROWN SKIN GIRL” – Cinematography by: Benoit Soler, Malik H. Sayeed, MOHAMMAED ATTA AHMED, Santiago Gonzalez, Ryan Helfant

Billie Eilish – “Therefore I Am” – Cinematography by: Rob Witt

Foo Fighters – “Shame Shame” – Cinematography by: Santiago Gonzalez

Justin Bieber ft. Chance The Rapper – “Holy” – Cinematography by: Elias Talbot

Lady Gaga – “911” – Cinematography by: Jeff Cronenweth

Lorde – “Solar Power” – Cinematography by: Andrew Stroud
Best Art Direction

Lil Nas X – “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)” – Art Direction by: John Richoux

Beyoncé, Shatta Wale, Major Lazer – “ALREADY” – Art Direction by: Susan Linns, Gerard Santos

Ed Sheeran – “Bad Habits” – Art Direction by: Alison Dominitz

Lady Gaga – “911” – Art Direction by: Tom Foden, Peter Andrus

Taylor Swift – “willow” – Art Direction by: Ethan Tobman, Regina Fernandez
Best New Artist

WINNER: Olivia Rodrigo – Geffen Records

24kGoldn – RECORDS LLC / Columbia Records

Giveon – Epic Records / Not So Fast

The Kid LAROI – Columbia Records

Polo G – Columbia Records

Saweetie – Warner Records

by Selorm Tali

Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin