2021 Ghana Football Awards: See the full list of winners

Black Stars captain Andre Ayew has been named Player of the Year at the 2021 Ghana Football Awards.

The 31-year-old beat competition from his fellow stars teammates Gladson Awako and Mohammed Kudus to scoop the prestigious award.

Former Swansea City talisman has enjoyed an impressive 2020-21 season, scoring 17 goals and providing four assists to help the Swans reach the Championship playoffs but missed out on promotion to Brentford.

Other big winners were former Ghana captain Asamoah Gyan, who won Player of the Decade and Hearts of Oak’s Salifu Ibrahim, who won the home-based player of the year award.

Steadfast FC’s talented youngster, Abdul Fatawu Issahaku also picked the Odartey Lamptey Future Star Award while his fellow teammate Danlad Ibrahim was adjudged Goalkeeper of the Year.

Accra Hearts of Oak’s Samuel Boadu won the Best Male Coach, while Black Queens gaffer, Mercy Tagoe took home the Best Female Coach laurel.

This year’s edition was the third edition and was graced by top dignitaries including the Minister of Youth and Sports, Hon. Mustapha Ussif, clubs administrators, musicians, celebrities, journalists, former footballers and Ghanaian football Stars.

Below is the full list of winners at the 2021 Ghana Football Awards

Below is the full list of winners at the 2021 Ghana Football Awards
Women’s Coach of the Year
Mercy Tagoe — Berry Ladies
Men’s Coach of the Year
Samuel Boadu- Accra Hearts of Oak
Thumbs Up Award
Dr. Dan Mckorley (McDan Foundation)
Living Legend Award
Ibrahim Sunday
Women’s Team of the Year
Hasaacas Ladies
Men’s Team of the Year
Accra Hearts of Oak
Odartey Lamptey’s Future Star Award
Abdul Fatawu Issahaku — Steadfast FC
Goalkeeper of the Year
Danlad Ibrahim — King Faisal FC
Women’s Footballer of the Year
Ophelia Amponsah — Ampem Darkoa Ladies
Home Based Player of the Year
Ibrahim Salifu- Hearts of Oak
Player of the Decade
Asamoah Gyan
Best Ghanaian CEO
Nana Yaw Amponsah — Asante Kotoko
Footballer of the Year
Andre Ayew
Goal of the Year
Nasiru Moro — Legon Cities
Most Vibrant Club on Social Media
Accra Great Olympics
Best African International Award
Edouard Mendy — Chelsea/Senegal






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *